Percival and Morgan

view from Mt. Morgan
view from Mt. Morgan

Hey everyone,

Once again, I have quick access to the internet.  I hope you have been taking advantage of your local area for great summertime hikes.

In New Hampshire, it has felt, well, tropical.  It has rained, hard, almost every day this summer.  Despite the constant poor weather, I have been out on the trail almost every day. Still loving it.

One of my favorite hikes so far this summer was a new one for me, Mt. Percival and Mt. Morgan, near Squam Lakes, NH.  This was a very unique hike, due to its view.  I haven’t seen such a lake scene in the distance on almost any hike I’ve every done.  Truly a wonder.

I recommend making a loop of Mt. Morgan and Mt. Percival to anyone who is in the area.

Happy hiking!  Hopefully I’ll have time for another, more significant, blog post soon.

Mt. Percival
Mt. Percival
the counselor crew
the counselor crew

 

Leave a Reply

